Your Source For Local and Regional News



Featured Local News

WWCC announces Honor Roll for Spring ’24 Semester


• Star Valley and Cokeville students make the list

Many area full and part-time students from Star Valley and Cokeville were named to the various honor roll lists for the Spring 2024 semester from Western Wyoming Community College [WWCC] this week.

“These prestigious recognitions highlight the outstanding academic achievements of our dedicated students,” stated a release from WWCC. “With great pride, Western recognizes the commitment and diligence exhibited by these students. Their unwavering dedication to their studies, and the pursuit of academic excellence, serve as a testament to their determination and perseverance.”

Presidents Honor Roll

James Lytle Afton

Louie Johnson Afton

Kameron Luthi Cokeville

Deans Honor Roll

Preston Howes Afton

Lexus Brown Afton

Heaven Lee Afton

Kylie Edwards Bedford

Ella Petersen Cokeville

Teigra Clegg Etna

Anna Kallgren Fairview

Tristan Browning Star Valley Ranch

Taylor Bowman Thayne

Part-Time Honor Roll

Lena Givens Afton

Evin Wells Afton

Whitney Ashton Afton

Cindy Larson Afton

Katelyn Dandridge Afton

Bradie Suter Bedford

Kathryn Clark Cokeville

Evan Dietz Cokeville

Karson Luthi Cokeville

Landon Walker Cokeville

Bentley Lovelady Grover


Anna Altobell Thayne

Let us know what you think!