Your Source For Local and Regional News



Featured Local News Sports Wyoming

Four Star Valley graduates named to All-Star Games roster

Four recent graduates of Star Valley High School have been selected to compete in the Wyoming Coaches Foundation North-South All -Star Games.

Maddie Hale and Josie Linford will play on the South volleyball team, Cameron Erickson will play on the South girls basketball team and Croix Jenkins will play on the South boys basketball team. All are 2023 graduates of Star Valley High School.

The games will be played July 22 at Casper College with volleyball at 1:00, girls basketball at 3:00 and boys basketball at 5:00.

In a press release, his all-star week was created to recognize the best seniors in their individual sport and allow them to compete in a highly honored event. Players were chosen by a committee of high school coaches that selected the top ten players from the northern half of the state to face off against the top ten players from the southern half. It’s an event for graduated seniors only.

In addition to the games, players will will visit Make-A-Wish, Special Olympics, and/or the Boys and Girls clubs of Casper to meet and interact with members of those groups.

Other regional athletes selected to participate include Caroline Bradshaw from Lyman, Sydney Neria from Kemmerer and Ashlee Tims from Mountain View who will play for the South volleyball team. Mountain View’s Diana Tims and Jessica Anderson and Cokeville’s Kristen Vierig were selected to as South Team volleyball coaches. For the South Girls Basketball team, Sage Bradshaw of Lyman was selected.  Brayden Bradshaw and McKoy Smith from Lyman were selected for the South Boys Basketball team.

Below are the complete rosters for the north and south teams for volleyball, girls basketball and boys basketball.

South Volleyball: (players listed alphabetically by their last name)

Sydney Anderson – Southeast

Caroline Bradshaw – Lyman

Shelby Ekwall – Southeast

Elysiana Fonseca – Cheyenne East

Maddie Hale – Star Valley

Boden Liljedahl – Cheyenne East

Josie Linford – Star Valley

Sydney Neria – Kemmerer

Emma Norris – Burns

Joslyn Siedenburg – Cheyenne Central

Ashlee Tims – Mountain View

Taylor Tyser – Laramie

Head Coach: Diana Tims – Mountain View

Associate Coach: Jessica Anderson – Mountain View

Assistant Coach: Kristen Vierig – Cokeville

North Volleyball:

Victory Buck – Cody

Peyton Carruth – Kelly Walsh

Hailey Donelson – Shoshoni

Megan Hagar – Natrona County

Sierra Kilts – Kaycee

Abi Milby – Kelly Walsh

Kate Mohrmann – Big Horn

Karen Navarro – Worland

Caroline Schlattmann – Riverside

Tiernan Stanton – Newcastle

Wisdom Szymczak – Kelly Walsh

Vaidyn VanderPloeg – Riverside

Head Coach: Cindi Smith – Riverside

Associate Coach: Nikki Hopkin – Riverside

Assistant Coach: Katie Williams – Moorcroft

Volleyball Officials = Bev Leichtnam (Sheridan) and Lynette Barney (Sheridan)

South Girls Basketball:

Sage Bradshaw – Lyman

Whitney Bennett – Saratoga

Kealy Carson – Southeast

Isabell Delong – Cheyenne East

Cameron Erickson – Star Valley

Jadea Graves – Wheatland

Brenna Herring – Southeast

Daljit Kaur – Burns

Sara Kunard – Pinedale

Brooke Wright – Douglas

Head Coach: Barry Ward – Burns

Associate Coach: Bailey Ward – Burns

Assistant Coach: Michelle Coplen – Wheatland

North Girls Basketball:

Lily Edwards – Lovell

Talissa Fischbach – Moorcroft

Laney McCarty – Thunder Basin

Kelsi Nicholson – Burlington

Kennedi Niemann – Cody

Reece Niemann – Cody

Jaylen Ostenson – Newcastle

Cantrell Rosalez – Buffalo

Zoe Skeens – Sundance

Shelby Tidyman – Newcastle

Head Coach: Chad Ostenson – Newcastle

Associate Coach: Mickey Crabtree – Newcastle

Assistant Coach: Chris Wagner – Cody

Girls Basketball Officials = Annie Humphrey (Buffalo), Nick Pisciotti (Cheyenne), and Rosie Brown (Casper)

South Boys Basketball:

Grant Bartlett – Saratoga

Brayden Bradshaw – Lyman

Levi Brown – Laramie

Ryan Fornstrom – Pine Bluffs

Croix Jenkins – Star Valley

Kysar Jolley – Cheyenne East

Stuart Lerwick – Pine Bluffs

Garet Schlabs – Cheyenne East

McKoy Smith – Lyman

Head Coach: Drew Evans – Laramie

Associate Coach: Bruce Schmidt – Laramie

Assistant Coaches: Tyler Kimzey – Pine Bluffs

North Boys Basketball:

Carter Clark – Worland

Court Gonsalez – Worland

Logan Jones – Glenrock

Kamden Niemann – Cody

Isaac Patik – Natrona County

Wilkins Radakovich – Cody

Toby Schons – Big Horn

Wylie Shearer – Wind River

Brennon Stauffenberg – Lander

Ryan Wells – Dubois

Head Coach: Aaron Abel – Worland

Associate Coach: David Villa – Worland

Assistant Coaches: Kurt Patik – Natrona County

Boys Basketball Officials = Cole Montgomery (Casper), Jake Hagar (Glenrock), and Ryan Gross (Gillette)

Let us know what you think!