Your Source For Local and Regional News



Featured Local News

Town Councils welcome newly elected members this month

◆ New members will be sworn in at meetings throughout January.

New members to town councils throughout Star Valley are looking forward to meetings throughout January in which they will be sworn in and take their seats among their councils to govern their communities.

The Town of Star Valley Ranch welcomes Ron Denney and Taylor Ellis as new council members at a special meeting on January 6 at 9 am in the upper level of the new Town Hall at 171 Vista, Star Valley Ranch.

Abby Humes and Cody Myers will join the council for the Town of Afton on Tuesday, January 12 at 5 pm in the Afton Town Hall at 416 Washington Street in Afton.

New members to the Alpine Town Council are Andrea Burchard and Frank Dickerson. They will be sworn in and take their seats on Monday, January 18 at 7 pm in the Alpine Town Hall at 250 River Circle in Alpine.

Lorell Woolley and Nikole Passey are the new council members to the Town of Thayne. They will be sworn in at the council meeting on Wednesday, January 20 at 6 pm at the Thayne Town Hall on 115 Peterson Parkway in Thayne.